Product Details
Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition
Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition
Product Code:STMMDW
Product Condition:New
£6.99 inc. tax
Add to Cart
Description
Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition by Mark Brake and Jon Chase

Space, Time, Machine, Monster: Doctor Who Edition takes you on a journey into the science of Doctor Who.

Jam-packed with aliens, time machines, spaceships and lots of monsters, this book explores the secrets of the Universe’s favourite Time Lord.

And, for an extra bit of fun, we present our own Doctor Who Top 10s on topics such as planets, companions, favourite stories and catchphrases!

So how does a Dalek poo? Let’s find out!

Mark's other children’s books include the original Space, Time, Machine, Monster; Space Hoppers; Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time, and The Alien Hunter’s Handbook. It will appeal to fans of Tony Robinson, Terry Deary and Mick Arnold.


About the Author


Mark Brake
is a freelance academic who writes popular science books, and has done science communication work in
film, television, print, and radio on 5 continents. He is best known for his work in communicating the relationship between space, science and culture.

Mark's books include those written about science within fiction (Different Engines and FutureWorld), three communicating science for a younger public (Space Hoppers, Really, Really Big Questions about Space and Time and The Alien Hunters Handbook), and two more academic works (Revolution in Science and Introducing Science Communication). Mark has also worked with Cambridge University Press on Alien Life Imagined, published in 2012.
Reviews
No Reviews Posted Yet - be the first!
write review
Product Added to your Cart
x

-------- OR --------

Create a free online store
Powered by freewebstore.com
Get your free online store today - Be your own boss!
freewebstore
Got a great business idea?
Get a free online store just like this one!
What do I get?
Hosted online store
Unlimited products
Domain & SSL
checkout
24/7 support
And more...
Why freewebstore?
10+ years
650k stores created
No card required
Easy to create
What's the catch?
No catch
0% commission
Free forever!
Feature upgrades available
Get Started
i