New Stars for Old
New Stars for Old FREE
New Stars for Old FREE
Product Code:NSFO
Product Condition:New
£9.00
£0.00 inc. tax
Add to Cart
Description
New Stars For Old by Marc Read

From Aristotle's unusual domestic relationships, and the worries of a hungover Ptolemy, through a mysterious crime in late medieval Rome, and Christopher Columbus' troubles with the Spanish court, to the difficulties of finding an appropriate memorial to Newton, Marc Read's first book is a collection of twenty short stories, giving a down-to-earth and very human account of the important scientists and visionaries from the history of astronomy as the search for the truth about the Universe.

Fusing historical fact with dramatic fiction, New Stars For Old
is a ground-breaking, informative and hugely entertaining book that will appeal to fans of popular science and puts flesh on the bones of the characters that created it.

Will appeal to fans of Brian Cox, Bill Bryson and Lucy Worsley.
Reviews
No Reviews Posted Yet - be the first!
write review
Product Added to your Cart
x

-------- OR --------

FreeWebstore - The Home of Free e commerce More Info freewebstore
Report this Store
Are you concerned about the security of this store? Please contact our security team via security@freewebstore.com
Is this store safe?
eCommerce Websites
Freewebstore, providing eCommerce for everyone. Visit us today and create your very own eCommerce store - FOR FREE
Visit freewebstore.com
Are you the Store Owner?
You can remove this banner and have access to our fantastic premium features by upgrading your online store.
Learn More